Question: Can you use Disorienting Countenance when you cannot be seen thanks to Phase Cloak, Absorb Light, or mundane stealth?
You can, but you'll become immediately visible; Disorienting Countenance depends upon your impressive appearance, which means that for it to work you have to actually appear. Using it to resist a power immediately breaks any stealth cover you might have been hiding in, whether mundane or supernatural.
It won't prevent you from ducking back into the foliage for your Natural Camouflage or diving back into a Shadow Shroud as soon as it happens, however; since your resist will be happening on the same tick as your antagonist's use of a power on you, you may be able to just hide again before he can react (assuming you don't have abysmally bad Wits; if you do, your Storyteller may rule that your reaction time isn't good enough for that, depending on the situation).
Luckily, this shouldn't come up too much, since being successfully stealthed in the first place is basically three quarters of being immune to social and mental powers anyway; they can't target you if they don't know where you are, so the only things that can affect you are wide-range, non-targeting powers like Loathsome Presence or Bacchanalia. If you can avoid your opponent being able to find you, you've already won half the battle.
But in general, Appearance-heavy Scions don't have the luxury of those who have the mental resist knacks to sit back and refute powers without having to be part of the situation. Scions with Disorienting Countenance are built to be seen and get much of their power from being seen; if they want to access it, they won't be able to do so from behind a comforting veil of invisibility.